kundalini-awakening-by-john-selby-cover
Kundalini Awakening
 by John Selby and Zachary Selig

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

The best thing I learned from this book is that the heart chakra is the centre of the chakras. This correlates with the Bible where it says that God is love, and that without love one is nothing. Indeed the essence of Jesus’ message is to love God and to love one’s neighbour as oneself. Loving one’s neighbour as oneself seems to have a hidden message in it to me. The message is assumed. To say that one must love one’s neighbour as oneself assumes that one loves one’s self. From this I understand that first one must love God will all one’s heart, soul, and mind. And second, one must love one’s neighbour while loving oneself, simultaneously.

The external/interval vocal mantras for each chakra were extremely useful to me, as I could feel the vibration occurring in the corresponding part of my body. The colours for each chakra were not as useful to me, because I’m not very colour oriented, but they still did help.

I carefully learned the methods in this book and applied them daily, and as a result I eventually became able to do a full-body chakra activation just by choosing to do so, without doing individual chakra activations. That is the stated purpose of the book, and it worked for me. I must say the experiences are excellent and rewarding, and I’m glad to have learned so much from this book.

