I found your article very interesting. I enjoyed reading your point of view on these topics. For myself, I am an INFP who works as a software developer. I supervise some other developers as well. I see my supervisory role as a way of helping them and helping the company. This is how I fit my role into my INFP way of seeing things.

The real reason I am motivated to do my job, however, is for the sake of my immediate family. I work so that I can provide for them.

At the same time, when I’m not working, and have some energy, I strongly feel the need to be creative. My mind is always coming up with ideas for creative projects, and I am constantly imagining the possibilities of what I could create, or what I could become , in terms of helping others or improving other’s lives.

I do find that my job lets me be creative in some ways as well. It is just more limiting, because there are specific requirements that need to be met. It does allow for a lot of creative problem solving. I was initially attracted to it because of the creativity involved, in the hope of being able to help others.

C h e r i s h

If you don’t yet know your Myers-Briggs type, take the test here: if nothing else, it’s an interesting conversation topic since so many people have taken it. And it’s always fun to see what people THINK they are versus what they actually are.

When I took mine (twenty-ish times, to ensure reliability), I had the following reactions upon reading my INFP results:

Relieved. All my shortcomings have a scientific explanation. I can stop worrying about them.

View original post 1,658 more words

